DTPC MINUTES

Dickinson Township Planning Commission

January 8, 2025 Dickinson Township Meeting Room 6:00 pm

Attendance

Commission Members:

Beth Kikla, Nathan Merkel, Mark Hockley, Elizabeth Grant, Robert Line III

Staff:

Receptionist/ Secretary/Treasurer, Laci Hockenberry, Zoning/Codes Officer, Abigail Miller, Solicitor Matthew Boyer

Absent:

Justin Smith, Kenwood Giffhorn, Jason Reichard

Visitors:

Charley Westcott, Marty Williams

CALL TO ORDER

The January 8, 2025Dickinson Township Planning Commission organizational meeting was called to order at 6:01pm by Solicitor Boyer followed by Roll Call and the Pledge of Allegiance

NOMINATE & ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Solicitor Boyer asked for a nomination for Chairperson. Beth Kikla nominated Justin Smith as Chairperson of the Planning Commission for 2025. The nomination died due to lack of a second. Robert Line nominated Elizabeth Grant as Chairperson for the 2025 Planning Commission. The nomination was seconded by Nathan Merkel. Elizabeth Grant received a unanimous vote to serve as the Planning Commission Chairperson for 2025.

NOMINATE & ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

Chairperson Grant asked for a nomination for Vice Chairperson. Beth Kikla nominated Nathan Merkel as Vice Chairperson of the 2025 Planning Commission. The nomination was seconded by Chairperson Grant. With no other nominations or public comment, a vote was taken on the nomination. Nathan Merkel received a unanimous vote to serve as the Planning Commission Vice Chairperson for 2025.

NOMINATE & ELECTION OF SECRETARY

Chairperson Grant asked for a nomination for Planning Commission Secretary for 2025. Nathan Merkel nominated Beth Kikla as Secretary of the 2025 Planning Commission. The nomination was seconded by Chairperson Grant. With no other nominations or public comment, a vote was taken on the nomination. Beth Kikla received a unanimous vote to serve as the 2025 Planning Commission Secretary.

AGENDA APPROVAL

Vice Chairman Merkel motioned to approve the 2025 organization meeting agenda. The motion was seconded by Beth Kikla and unanimously passed to approve the agenda.

ADJOURNMENT

Nathan Merkel motioned to adjourn the meeting at 6:05 PM. The motion was seconded by Beth Kikla and passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Laci Hockenberry Receptionist/Secretary/Treasurer