

Dickinson Township 219 Mountain View Road Mount Holly Springs, PA 17065 Phone: (717) 486-7424 \(\rightarrow\) Fax: (717) 486-8412 www.dickinsontownship.org

ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES PLANNING COMMISSION March 13, 2024

PRESENT: BETH KIKLA, NATHAN MERKEL, JUSTIN SMITH, ELIZABETH GRANT, ROBERT LINE - MEMBERS; Brandon Brookens, Zoning & Codes Officer, Laci Hockenberry Receptionist/Assistant Secretary/Treasurer;

Matthew Boyer Solicitor

ABSENT Kenwood Giffhorn, Jason Reichard

VISITORS: Larry Barrick Jr., Mike Wadel, Sharon McLaughlin, Bryan McLaughlin, Chris Hinkle, Alija Sejmenovic

CALL TO ORDER - The meeting was called to order at 6:01 PM by Solicitor Boyer.

NOMINATE & ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Solicitor Boyer asked for a nomination for Chairperson. Beth Kikla nominated Elizabeth Grant as Chairperson of the Planning Commission for 2024. The nomination was seconded by Justin Smith. With no other nominations or public comment, a vote was taken on the nomination. Elizabeth Grant received a unanimous vote to serve as the Planning Commission Chairperson for 2024.

NOMINATE & ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON

Chairperson Grant asked for a nomination for Vice Chairperson. Nathan Merkel nominated Justin Smith as Vice Chairperson of the 2024 Planning Commission. The nomination was seconded by Chairperson Grant. With no other nominations or public comment, a vote was taken on the nomination. Justin Smith received a unanimous vote to serve as the Planning Commission Vice Chairperson for 2024.

NOMINATE & ELECTION OF SECRETARY

Chairperson Grant asked for a nomination for Planning Commission Secretary for 2024. Nathan Merkel nominated Beth Kikla as Secretary of the 2024 Planning Commission. The nomination was seconded by Justin Smith. With no other nominations or public comment, a vote was taken on the nomination. Beth Kikla received a unanimous vote to serve as the 2024 Planning Commission Secretary.

ADJOURNMENT

Nathan Merkel motioned to adjourn the organization meeting, which was seconded Robert Line. The Planning Commission unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting at 6:03 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Laci Hockenberry Assistant Secretary/Receptionist